Contact Us

Our experienced team can help.

Reviews

 

At Major League Heating and Air we strive for 100% satisfaction in everything we do. We value your opinion and invite you to tell us and others about your experience with us. Please take a few moments to tell us what you think by leaving us a review here on our website or on any of these popular review sites.

Read what other customers have said about us.

All trademarks or brands on this page are registered by their respective owner and are not affiliated with our company, nor do they endorse or sponsor our products or services.

See What Our Customers Have to Say -
77 Reviews

Debbie Acosta
09/19/2019
Mari Cris Granade
09/03/2019
Justin is a great service technician. We had a pesky issue with a Freon leak. He exhaustively diagnosed the system to a faulty component and will have the system back up and running in no time. Highly recommended to take care of your A/C-Heating needs. We are selling our home, but will highly recommend Justin and the Major League Team to the new owners. The Best of the Best!
To File
08/22/2019
Awesome as always! Our go-to HVAC pros. Top-shelf service, never disappoint.
L McLain
08/20/2019
Phase 2 of 4- before a permit is issued The California Energy Commission requires the County or City Building Departments review a Title-24 energy calculation on your home to ensure the new construction, addition, or remodels comply with California Code Efficiency Standards. All California homeowners and contractors are required to comply with the requirements of the California Code of Regulations Title 24, Part 6, Energy Efficiency Standards for Residential and Nonresidential Buildings to meet the state’s energy goals and requirements. Additionally, homeowners in California are required to schedule a HERS (Home Energy Rating System) testing whenever a new mechanical system that requires verification or testing is installed in their home. This is part of Title 24, Part 6 of the HERS Program formed by the California Energy Commission to differentiate the energy efficiency levels among California homes and guide investment in cost-effective home energy efficiency measures. Per County of San Diego, Planning & Development Services 2016 BUILDING ENERGY EFFICIENCY STANDARDS BUILDING DIVISION - Alterations - Examples of projects considered alterations include: 7. Replacing an existing heating system or adding a heating system (e.g., furnace, wall heater, heat pump or radiant floor); 8. Replacing an existing cooling system or adding a cooling system (e,g., air conditioner or heat pump); 9. Extending or replacing an existing duct system, or adding an entirely new duct system; For existing homes, the 2016 Building Energy Efficiency Standards require testing of ducts, after a central air conditioning and/or heating system is installed or replaced, with some exceptions. NOTE: The California Energy Commission updates the standards every three years. Buildings permitted on or after January 1, 2020, must comply with the 2019 Standards HERS Testing - Glen (CalCERTS inc - Certified HERS Rater) and Anthony (Major League Comfort Systems) arrived around 10:14 a.m. and proceeded to cover all the 11 vents and 1 return grill so testing could be performed. Testing from arrival to departure took approximately 35-45 minutes. Testing documents will be uploaded to the CalCERTSinc site. We were told it would take about 3 weeks to have all paperwork available in order to set up an appointment for a final with the City permit department. Scheduling of the HERS testing was handled by Anthony of Major League Comfort Systems and yet again this was a seamless, well coordinated process.
Lois McLain
08/20/2019
Phase 1 of 4 (Additional phases reviewed on Yelp): This review is for the estimate and Installation process only. We were looking to install AC as our house does not have one. We do have a whole house fan use it but time of use is limited to temperature. We wanted to get this for the humidity which has not exceeded a total of 8 weeks in any given year over the past 22 years. Anthony arrived on time went around the property and surveyed the area. Since this was not our first estimate our request for specific quotes were fine tuned to include replacing the existing heater (ours is 30 yrs old with only 8 yrs of use but parts may be hard to come by) 1752 SqFt - 2 Story - Replace All Exposed Ducting, Install New AC - Install Dual Zone Control, pull Permit & Leak Testing Recommend Unit: Bryant For our Job: 3 Ton - 2 stage Heater & 5 Stage - 18 SEER AC. After actually running the Manual J or J Load Calculations, Anthony figured a 2.5 Ton unit would suffice (Manual J, It calculates the amount of heating and cooling BTU's needed for the whole house - taking into account the size of the room, the number and size of windows, the height of the ceilings and the climate.) We realize Anthony has been in the business over 30+ years and knows his stuff, but we also looked at the rapidly changing climate and the fact we may someday have more people in the house so we asked that the original quoted 3 Ton be installed, and Anthony accommodated. Our quotes were broken down separately based on our requests : 1. Air Conditioner, Heater, Ducting and Thermostats Installed (our Nest would get replaced as it would not control all the systems features. 2. Same as above with the addition of Merv healthy climate filtration system, Permit & Testing. Anthony was a pleasure to work with and answered all the questions we had. And after reviewing all the quotes and systems offered we chose to go with Major League. Can't say enough good things about the entire process. Throughout the whole job we had the same 2 man Team (RJ & Cesar), they were very considerate and conscientious, efficient and organized, on time, polite, worked well together, cleaned up daily (wouldn't have even known they were there other than the fact of having to enlarge the return vent & had to add a new thermostat) no cussing or smoking, couldn't of had a better experience and installation crew if we were able to order or hand pick it ourselves. Being this a new and costly project we tried to educate ourselves on questions to ask. 1. Size or Capacity System Do I Need. 2. Can the current Ductwork be Used. 3. Are there new Technologies I should consider. 4. What brands do you offer and why do you prefer those brands. 5. Do you handle all the necessary Permits and approvals with the local authorities. 6. Leak Testing & Cost (where applicable) 7. Do you offer payments - through your company or manufacture - at what cost. If paying by credit card is there an additional fee? 8. What kind of guarantee does the company make on the installation as well as the equipment. 9. Is a service contract included or available - what is covered under the contract - unit, ducts, etc. 10. Timetable for installation. 11. Will our current thermostat work with the new unit? 12. What is the recommended SEER rating. 13. Are the parts proprietary to the unit and how hard is it to get parts or get service once out of warranty Also looked up the product recommended, customer reviews and satisfaction, service, repair, etc. Major factors to consider when making a decision, each of which will affect your final cost to install: Brand (some brands have more value than others but doesn't mean they are more expensive) , features (only buy what you need or truly want & skip the rest), and contractor. In most cases it boils down to the proper installation of the equipment. With communicating HVAC systems many of the systems problems are due to faulty installation as some installers don't have the experience to do it correctly.
Doug Weber
08/05/2019
I've had nothing but good interactions with this company. From the phone staff to the owner, the installers, and the service technicians, everyone is very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I have recommended them to friends, who also had a great experience with them. I wholeheartedly recommend them!
Mark Stramaglia
07/25/2019
Joshua Barnes
07/24/2019
Mark Goldstein
07/18/2019
Caesar is extremely thorough and knowledgeable with our air conditioning system and provides detailed feedback.
David Gilbertson
07/05/2019
Very fast response, great price and great service.
Jacquelyn Stengel
07/04/2019
Thank you for your continued great service!
Allenowens50
07/04/2019
Great company. They are honest and their prices are reasonable. If there is a problem they respond quickly to fix it.
Arlen Roper
06/28/2019
I requested quotes from three companies for a totally new replacement AC/heat/duct system for my small 70's house. The owner, Anthony, came to the house to prepare an estimate, and was very helpful in educating me about the choices in systems available. While one of the other companies quotes was comparable, and they seemed knowledgeable, I chose Major League because there was no pressure to purchase and a friend had a good experience with them. The crew who did the work were all very polite and really knew what they were doing. I feel like I got a quality installation, with quality components, and look forward to using my new AC (which this house has never seen). Bring on the heat! :)
Ben
06/28/2019
Very efficient service and friendly personal.
Chamonie Vinci
06/26/2019
After getting a handful of quotes for our ductless A/C units we decided to go with Major League Comfort Systems and were extremely pleased. The owner Anthony did the quote himself and was very thorough and professional as were the 2 techs that did the installation. From start to finish the service was first class... we highly recommend Major League Comfort Systems.
Jeff Riggs
06/01/2019
Located in Encintas
William & Valerie Lee
05/26/2019
Mr. Anthony Shute Major League Comfort Systems 1664 Seattle Slew Way Oceanside, CA 92057 Dear Anthony and Jeannie, We wanted to thank you both and your techs at Major League for the great job you did installing our new heating and air conditioning systems. From the day I met you at our daughter’s house repairing one of her systems Anthony, I have been impressed with your professionalism. After talking to a number of companies and researching quite a bit on-line, I decided that I wanted to install a “Bryant” system. When I had you over for the estimate and I saw your Bryant work shirt I knew you would know what you were talking about. The system you proposed, which was actually a two system project, as we have separate systems upstairs and down was what we were looking for. Anthony you and your crew showed up at exactly the time you said and I appreciated that you were on-site overseeing all of the removal and installation. We also really appreciated that you kept the work area clean and protected the carpet from everything when you had to remove the old heater form the attic and install the new one. We plan to recommend “Major League” to everyone we come in contact with you needs your HVAC expertise. Thank you for a job well done. Sincerely, William Lee San Diego, Ca 92124
Amber Gabrenas
05/24/2019
I’be been using Major League for regular maintenance for over 5 years. They are always professional, helpful and informative. Oscar is a great technician and always takes the time to explain exactly what he's done. He's friendly and knowledgeable - a great person to work with!
Nicole Temple
05/14/2019
Don't bother with any other company, they are absolutely the best all around. Many thanks for the great job you did at my home.
Barbara McGrogan
04/27/2019
Charlie Marr
04/16/2019
Manuel Flores
04/08/2019
Terry Curtis
03/29/2019
The team at Major League is my first call for heating and air conditioning purchase and service since the last millennium!
Judy L Colbert
03/10/2019
Perfect experience from beginning to end. Arrived on time, finished installation on time. Feel confident we picked the very BEST!!
Kip Cothran
03/02/2019
Major League totally knocked it out of the park! Great customer service, amazing staff that showed up on time and worked together for an incredible experience for me! You are my relief pitcher and I am very comfortable with my new Zone system! Thank you!!!
See All Reviews